I ran off to Vermont last Thursday so I could spend the 4th of July weekend with my parents. The vacation was not much like the way I’d imagined it, but it was lovely and relaxing. I did enough weeding to remind myself of how nice it is to buy veggies at the farmers’ market (the weeding itself was okay, but the mosquitoes were vicious), and I spent a while trying to free my parents’ balcony from the wisteria.

IMG_3473

IMG_3475
(Can you see the cat hiding in the corner?)

IMG_3482

IMG_3481

IMG_3486

IMG_3488

I cleared enough of the vines away that Whisper couldn’t really hide any more, and the chair was pretty well buried. I found another set of flowerbuds, which was a lovely prize for the work.

I also fit in some spinning around the games and singing and closet-cleaning-out; I’ll post some pictures later, along with a few from hiking and such.

