IMG_2917

IMG_2864

I spent a couple of hours last Sunday at Philadelphia’s cherry blossom festival and then wandered around my neighborhood a bit. (Yes, I took pictures of cherry blossoms, but I figured I’d post something else here.) It was a beautiful day, and lots of people were taking advantage of the weather.  I’ve preferred the somewhat cooler weather we’ve had this week, but it’s great to see all the budding, blooming, and leafing-out plants.
.
Four years ago yesterday, I brought home a tiny kitten:

melportrait1

He’s grown a lot since then…as has this blog, which I started at about the same time. As far as Mel and blog-friends, at least, these’ve been a pretty great four years.

.

Not much fibery stuff going on–my downtime has gotten swallowed up by the first couple of books in Patrick O’Brian’s Aubrey/Maturin series.  Knitting while reading works okay, but it’s slower.  Good books are such a time suck.  Worthwhile, but still a time suck.  Rather like the recent increase in (unexciting but tasty) cooking.  It’s great to have Real Food for lunch, aside from its being cheaper than buying food from the café downstairs or lunch trucks, but it limits the spinning time.

