Yesterday was absolutely beautiful–some of my favorite weather. Sunny, gorgeous to look at, warm enough to not completely freeze but still cool enough for a fleece vest, a handknit scarf, and handknit mitts.

IMG_2551

IMG_2556

IMG_2557

IMG_2559

(I also saw a few open blossoms on a cherry tree, but the light was wrong and I was in a hurry.)

.

Not much fibery stuff to show, because my parents are in town and we’ve been going out to dinner (it’s hard to knit on the bus when I’m also trying to keep my leftovers from falling off the seat next to me), but I can offer a highly enthusiastic recommendation for the Italian restaurant we went to last night: Bistro La Baia. Everything, from the bread through the mussels, baked mushrooms & shrimp, salmon with mustard sauce, salmon with walnuts and citrusy cream sauce, lobster ravioli, and tiramisu, was delicious. (That’s two appetizers, three entrees, and one dessert, for three people, with about two meals’ worth of leftovers.) And it was very reasonably priced. … Can you tell I’m planning to go back there?

