Much as Mel (and I) relished the open-window weather over the weekend, I’m glad it’s cooled off a bit–I got to wear my new cowl last night and this morning.

IMG_2533

IMG_2534

This is the Darkside Cowl, knit out of most of a skein of Malabrigo Worsted in Melody, on a 5mm bamboo circ. It’s long enough to cover my nose if it’s really cold, but it squishes nicely if I don’t need that much of a shield.  And, as Anju pointed out, the pooling/striping is reminiscent of Mel’s subtle tabby stripes.

I’ve also finished some yarn:

IMG_2501

This is two Abbybatts in Brick House, plied together. 72g, ~350yds. I’m not yet sure what it’s going to be when it grows up, but I think it’ll join forces with this batt:

IMG_2531

This is another Abbybatt, of different composition (corriedale/mohair/silk, 50/25/25), in Ashes. It’s drafting beautifully…

New knitting content soon.  For now, I’m treating myself to winding the yarn.

