IMG_2431
I pulled out this cashmere/tussah again a couple of weeks ago. I’ve been half wondering why it ever got put away–it’s so deliciously soft. I don’t know what I’m going to do with half an ounce of yarn when I’m done, but it’s definitely been worth spinning anyway.

IMG_2425
This stuff already has a plan. It’s Good Fortune, the January shipment of Enchanted Knoll Farm‘s Happy Hooves club. Lots of shades of green, plus lots of bits of sparkle…..I’m having lots of fun with it. Which is good, considering I’ve got six ounces and I’m spinning laceweight. Okay, the plan’s not highly detailed yet, because I’m waiting to see what yardage I get, but this is going to be a lace shawl.

(Where’s the handspun lace shawl I’ve been working on for months, you ask? The darker stripe is about twice as wide as the last time it showed up here…)

IMG_2417
I don’t think Mel was particularly trying to stop me from spinning by sitting in my (Victoria-) spinning chair–he seems to be enjoying the softness of that CVM.

