I. I finished a worsted-ish-weight lace project, so I started another one.  No, it doesn’t look like lace yet, but it will soon–it’s the Wool Peddler’s Shawl from Folk Shawls.

IMG_0458

II. It’s starting to really feel like summer, so what did I pull out of hiding?  A blanket.  The green freeform blanket has acquired a few extra segments, and I’m working on another one.

IMG_0348

I’m still really enjoying this, but I think the next blanket (reds/golds/browns) is going to be entirely rectangles.  Maintaining a flat piece is hard when I don’t have a flat work surface: I misjudge the real angles between bits of blanket.

III. I carried my camera around all day on Sunday, and the only pictures I took were of the clematis across the street from my house.  I love the vibrancy of the color, though.
clematis

