hawk

I saw a hawk or hawk-like bird on my walk to work yesterday morning.

Much as I love living in a city and not having to drive much, I also love driving.  I got a car last night to go buy cat litter, and, though the actual shopping wasn’t particularly fun, I had good driving/parking/getting out of the driveway luck, and there just wasn’t much traffic.  It’s not exactly driving through beautiful countryside, but I’ll take what I can get.

A colleague of mine asked me the other day if I was working on any exciting projects.  We had just been talking about science, so it took until she reciprocated with “I just don’t have time” for me to realize that she meant knitting and not labwork.

I have not, however, made any photo-worthy progress on anything this week.  I’m nearly done spinning the Icelandic lamb/angora roving, though…

