I’ve been sucked into the gift-knitting vortex. I’m sticking to four five small projects, but it’s starting to feel like a bit much.

Maybe part of the problem is that I decided to dye the yarn for two of them.

DSCN6804

I had a couple of dyestocks left over from last summer’s big dye-day, and no yarn in quite the colors I wanted…so I threw the dyestocks and some taupe wool I had lying around into the big dyepot. I’m actually pretty happy with them, despite the fact that they didn’t turn out the way I’d expected.

The reddish one, in fact, has already started to become a pair of Dashings.

dashing1210

The Fetchings are now done except for the end-weaving, and I’m tempted to keep them for myself.  Not only are they both pretty and knit from yarn that’s hand-dyed, hand-carded, and handspun, but I’m not sure they’ll fit the intended recipient.  That’s why I dyed up the greenish yarn.  Oh, well.  If I can knit up a very slightly larger replacement pair, I’ll give those instead.

Or I could finish the half-knit hat, or try to hand-full the improvised bowl I ran through the laundry three times this evening….  It’s the decisions that are causing me problems, it really is.  Well, the decisions and labwork and Ravelry and housework, anyway.

