I spent my Thanksgiving in New York, as usual, which meant I got a lot of knitting time on the train and on various buses.

salt-peanuts-1127

Salt Peanuts is past the lace. (This is just the back, but I’m still excited.)

cedar-cuff-1

And I’ve started a pair of half-finger gloves for lab. As much as I was pleasantly startled by how fast knitting on 11s seemed when I knit that ribbed hat last month, I’ve been struck by how slow it seems to knit on 1s…  (Yes.  It’s still slow, this knitting on 1s.  So much so that I said it twice.  I love this colorway, though.)

One of my usual stops in New York is the Strand. I’ve had good luck in the knitting-book section lately, but this is the closest I came this time:

bordhi-fic

A novel by Cat Bordhi.

(All would be great at this point, except for the fact that I developed a stomach bug late Sunday night/early yesterday morning. Oh, well.)

