As I said yesterday, there’s lots more freshly-dyed wool in my apartment than would fit in my last post.  Here’s Mel with some of it:

DSCN5909.JPG

Mel, wool blend, corriedale, white cormo, grey cormo.  Everything but the cat was dyed with red onion skins.

DSCN5906.JPG

Yarn dyed with red onion skins.

DSCN5907.JPG

From farther away.

We didn’t just do onion-skin dyeing, though:

greeeeen.JPG

Wool blend, corriedale, overdyed leftovers of pine corriedale, habu A-93, light grey elann wool.

This, for the record, is what the non-white base wools look like, undyed:

DSCN5915.JPG

Grey cormo, grey-brown corriedale.

Despite the interestingness of trying to dry all of this wool while retaining access to my bathroom, this was a lot of fun.  I have two reasons for not dyeing too much more, though–I’m running out of dyeables, and it’s not like I’ve been using up the predyed stuff.  (New plan for future purchases: natural colors of wool.)

