Flourlesspb

Even after the gingerbread cupcakes, I was feeling the urge to bake (and, well, baking takes less washing and chopping than soup does).  So I wanted to make something for lab meeting this morning and fiber night this evening.  Since there are people in both groups who can’t eat wheat, I decided to try a recipe for flourless peanut butter cookies that I’d seen on bakingsheet.  They’re basically peanut butter, brown sugar, and egg, with a little bit of baking soda. 

Mods: I omitted the vanilla and the salt, and I only put chocolate chips in about half of them, since there are people in my lab who don’t like chocolate.  And I used crunchy peanut butter instead of smooth, because it was what I had. 

I wasn’t sure when I put the cookies in the oven that I would be able to see the edges turning golden brown, but they got substantially lighter during baking.  They came out very well, if rather crumbly.  Oh, also, I doubled the recipe and got 39 cookies out of it.

