Perhaps you recall that I alluded to a highly squeal-worthy announcement that would have to wait until I had pictures. Well, I’ve got some…

Ujjkl

(Well, okay, I’ve got a bunch of pictures, but I’m only posting this one because the rest of them didn’t come out as well.)

It’s my new wheel! I bought a Lendrum from a very nice woman in Oregon. (If you’re looking for a wheel, you should check out the Spinners’ and Weavers’ Housecleaning Pages.) It took me a little while to figure out how to use the Lendrum as opposed to Louie–the brake band was a new complication, and it took the previous owner’s e-mail for me to recognize the built-in orifice hook as such. But it’s a very nice wheel, and I’m happy to have it. (Hey, if I’m not buying a wheel at Maryland, we’ll have room for more fiber…)

The next step, of course, is to name it. I’m not very good at coming up with names, so I’ll send either a skein of my handspun (~100yds of light worsted 2-ply, or something similar) or a batch of cookies to the person who suggests the eventual name of my wheel.

