Now that I’ve been tagged for this meme/quiz twice, by Cyn and Emily, maybe I’ll post my answers.

(Fours meme in the extended entry.)


Four jobs I’ve had in my life:
1. Lab Undergrad (title? who knows…) in a Tribolium spp. population genetics lab
2. girl of all work for the biology department
3. tutor (cell & molecular biology, intro chem)
4. grad student

Who, me? Unusually focussed? Nah… (I was a supermarket cashier for all of three weeks, before that first one.)

Four movies I could watch over and over again:
1. Amélie
2. the A&E Pride and Prejudice
3. Microcosmos
4. Run Lola Run

Four places I have lived:
1. New Haven, CT
2. Morgantown, WV
3. Burlington, VT
4. Oberlin, OH

Four TV shows I love to watch (on DVD):
1. West Wing
2. Six Feet Under
3. House, MD
4. either Sports Night (the sitcom) or Lost

Four places I’ve been on vacation:
1. Montréal
2. Chincoteague, VA
3. Toronto
4. Portland (actually both of them, but the vacation to the one in Maine was when I was two. So I remember Portland, OR (and surrounds) better)

Four websites I visit daily:
1. bloglines
2. Narbonic
3. my lj friends page
4. gmail

Four of my favorite foods:
1. broccoli
2. sweet potato fries seasoned with garlic/onion/salt/pepper/basil/parsley and olive oil
3. Liberty apples
4. kippered salmon (okay, salmon, but especially as appetizing)

Four places I’d rather be right now:
1. still curled up in bed
2. hiking somewhere (without a windchill below 20º, ’cause moving south has made me into a cold wimp. and probably also somewhere that isn’t having mud season.)
3. in lab, magically dressed and ready for the day
4. visiting any or all of my friends on the West Coast

I’m not tagging anyone. If you want to answer, go right ahead.

