I finished pinning it out at about 1:00 this morning. I decided not to knit another repeat after the eyelet row. I started to use a picot cast off, but I thought it looked out of place and kind of busy, so I just used my standard k2tog bind off. Here it is, cast off but unblocked:

flower-lace done

And nearly dry, this morning:

flower-lace blocking

I have to re-block the corner that wouldn’t quite fit, but I like the way it came out.

Mel was kind of tired last night, while I was busily binding off, but he was comfortably settled on the green to-be-felted bag. I wouldn’t’ve let him sleep on a non-felted project, but this one shouldn’t mind some kneading.

Mel yawn

The goodie bag behind him is black Encore that I bought on Saturday for the body of a klaralund-lite brite hybrid sweater. I knit up one swatch, on 7s, but I think I want to see what the fabric looks like on 8s.

